This tutorial is regarding the use of the Group feature to restrict the information that can be viewed by the various sub-user.

To enable this feature, navigate to Settings > Job > Fields > Enable the “Group” > Save.

Assuming that there are 5 sub-users and 3 groups.

Sub-user

Group

Adam

Apple

Betty

Banana

Ortega

Orange

Vincent

No Group

Wayne

Apple, Banana, Orange

Thereafter, if a vehicle or job is tagged with the appropriate Group, only the sub-user belonging to the respective Group will have access to the Vehicle or Job, while the sub-user who is not tagged to any Group will have access to all of the jobs.

For example, if there are 4 jobs with various Group being tagged to each respective job.

Adam, Betty and Ortega will only have access to the jobs tagged with the same Group as their assigned Group; both Vincent and Wayne will access to jobs D1, D2 and D3; and only Vincent will have access to D4.

D.O. No.

Group

Accessible by

D1

Apple

Adam, Vincent, Wayne

D2

Banana

Bob, Vincent, Wayne

D3

Orange

Ortega, Vincent, Wayne

D4

None

Vincent

User (Group)

Group of the Jobs / Permission

Apple

Banana

Orange

No Group

Adam (Apple)

Yes

No

No

No

Betty (Banana)

No

Yes

No

No

Ortega (Orange)

No

No

Yes

No

Vincent (No Group)

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Wayne (Apple, Banana and Orange Groups)

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Did this answer your question?